Alien whispers conflict and communion

When Laura Sinclair returns to Earth on a mission to find out what happened to her long-lost husband, she finds the planet in turmoil. Following the Spectrum Wars, the Tellurians have grasped power and are intent upon confining humans to the surface of their world.

Together with her alien allies from the secretive Martian base, and members of Earth’s tenacious Underground, Laura must help to overturn the authoritarian regime on her home planet and pave the way to freeing global conflict survivors from brutal oppression. But there is a problem.

Weapons of Mass Destruction have been forbidden on the planet for a century, but there are disturbing activities on the moon that fill Laura with fear and threaten both Earth and Mars. The stage is set for a conflict that will decide the future of mankind and its expansion into the Universe. But how will they defeat the might of the Tellurian Empire?

Alien Whispers Conflict and Communion is the third book in the highly rated Milijun series. Join the crusade to save Earth from a fate that is gradually crushing the planet’s willpower to survive.

 

Praise for alien whispers conflict and communion

star star star star star

The world-building and lore of this science fiction saga are constantly impressive, with an entire galaxy of fascinating races and factions, each with its own agenda and culture. Author Clayton Graham once more masterfully brings this fantastic creation of his to life with stunning prose that breathes life into every corner of an exciting space opera as the political and personal stakes are raised through the roof in this installment. I particularly enjoyed the insight the book had about humanity and their future place amongst the stars, asking questions about how we’ll be viewed by any aliens we happen to meet in the future. Alien Whispers: Conflict and Communion is another electric installment in the series which takes what was previously a distant conflict and brings it back home with a plot that threatens all of humanity and some hard science fiction ideas that will stay with readers long after the final page has been turned. Overall, I would highly recommend this book to all readers.

– EDITORIAL REVIEWS
star star star star star

Alien Whispers: Conflict and Communion is the long-awaited third installment in the Milijun series by science fiction writer Clayton Graham. It is a century after the events that shook Laura and her son Jason´s world, when aliens appearing out of the blue abducted them with mysterious intentions.

Laura returns to planet Earth to figure out what happened to her long-lost husband. Backed by her son Jason, now the leader of a longstanding alien organization, she soon realizes that things are not as they once were.

Author Clayton Graham’s worldbuilding is absolutely incredible. Set 250 years in the future, the author had to imagine a world with futuristic problems and what it took to get to that point. Surprisingly enough, while intergalactic and alien elements are integrated into our future, many of our present-day issues are still on these characters´ minds.

The plot is thoroughly engaging, and while it is the third installment in the series, it is a standalone novel, which means that you can read it easily enough without having read the previous books. I would, however, recommend looking through the rest of the series to get a better view of the characters´ growth and history. I highly recommend this book for its great world and storyboarding.

Alien Whispers: Conflict and Communion (Milijun Book 3) is perfect for anyone looking for a thrilling read, but especially for die-hard sci-fi fans who will undoubtedly thoroughly enjoy this hidden gem.

– KC Finn – Readers’ Favorite
star star star star star

This captivating hard science fiction series continues to draw readers in with more suspense, as the battle for the fate of Earth and the entire universe hangs in the balance.
If you love hard science authors like Alastair Reynolds, Sir Arthur Charles Clarke, and Frank Herbert, you will not want to miss Alien Whispers: Conflict and Communion by Clayton Graham. Each book in this exceptional science fiction stands alone. I have enjoyed reading this series from the very beginning of ‘Milijun’.

– Literary Titan
star star star star star

Clayton Graham goes straight for a reader’s jugular. I know that a book has to have a bona fide plot but as readers we still kind of cling to the possibility that Laura could catch a breather. Maybe a cheeky spa day on Earth a hundred years later? The world building on and off space stations and planets is described well enough to read as photographic without bogging the pace down with anything unnecessary. Graham’s strength is character development and dialogue, but also the non-stop stressors. I love Laura; Matthew’s penchant for poor timing with declarations is awesome; and Belle is a really cool character for showing a reader that not all Tellurians want to exploit Mother Earth. Hard science fiction readers will have a blast with this. Very highly recommended.

– Book Marketing Global Network
star star star star star

In the interests of full disclosure, I started with Alien Whispers: Conflict and Communion but found so much enjoyment in it that I went back to read books one and two. Laura remains a lead protagonist, but Graham has effectively stretched the cast into a wonderful ensemble and there is no question that between the independent backstories and unique motives and characteristics of each of these players, the spin-off potential is innumerable. This is hard science fiction with Martian living and flying saucers but with the sophistication of modern storytelling and, even in a future we cannot predict now, an Earth that is moderately recognizable. At least in the sense that we see the stalwart resilience of humanity. Laura is in a true save-the-Earth battle where no less than half a dozen WMDs can rain down on the remnants of an Earthly parade. The writing is sharp, and the tension is thick, and with pitch-perfect pacing this is a novel and a series sure to please lovers of classic sci-fi.

– Asher Syed – Readers’ Favorite
star star star star star

“If you love the genre, read this gem.” Julius Zon – Self Publishing Review

“This is a must-read for science fiction fans who appreciate a hard scientific foundation, in the tradition of Asimov, Niven, or Heinlein.” Patrick Dent

“Be prepared to leave the world as you know it behind and enter another where an alien could become your best friend or your worst enemy.” Artisan Book Reviews

“A superbly exciting sequel in the throes of deep space, which encompasses the best qualities of both space opera personal dramas and the hard science fiction of alien wars and political battles.” K C Finn Readers’ Favorite

“It was clever from start to finish, and no detail was left overlooked. A thoroughly impressive contribution to the genre, and a mind-bending experience for those already eager for the future.” Veritas Vincit

– Praise for the Series