Milijun

Laura and Jason are on vacation when their lives are turned upside down by otherworldly creatures that fall to Earth in the dead of night.

Frightened and bewildered, they become trapped in a dark and mysterious conflict between clandestine Earth forces and the alien wave—and Laura’s world starts to unravel.

But everything may not be as it appears. Could the aliens have an ulterior motive? And do they have a mission for Jason?

The world may not be ready for alien communication, but it may have little choice in the matter.

If you like Close Encounters, Contact, and Arrival, then you’ll love Milijun, the first novel of a gripping new alien interaction series from Clayton Graham.

“Captured my interest from the very beginning, and never once let go.” Jenna – Indie Book Reviewers

“If you love the genre, read this gem.” Julius Zon – Self Publishing Review

“This is a must-read for science fiction fans who appreciate a hard scientific foundation, in the tradition of Asimov, Niven, or Heinlein.” Patrick Dent

Praise for milijun

star star star star star

“I very much enjoyed Milijun, other than the fact that it kept me reading way past my bedtime! Author Clayton Graham has done a fantastic job in creating a setting that is both futuristic and realistic, not always an easy task. His characterizations are superb, and readers will find themselves connecting with, relating to, and truly caring about the characters, especially Laura and Jason. If those aren’t hallmarks of a great author, I’m not sure what are. Any reader who enjoys a good work of science fiction, or who is looking for a great read in general, should absolutely read Milijun. I highly recommend this book and look forward to reading more from author Clayton Graham as soon as I possibly can!”

– Tracy Slowiak – Readers’ Favorite
star star star star star

I loved Milijun. This book was surprising, intriguing, and kept me reading obsessively throughout. Author Clayton Graham has done a great job in creating a read that is different from most in the science fiction genre, and even a prolific reader like myself was surprised. Any person who likes science fiction will love Milijun. I can very confidently recommend this book most highly, and I hope that author Clayton Graham is already hard at work on his next novel of this style. I will be keeping my eyes peeled for it, and am certain that any reader who picks up Milijun will do the same!

– Chris Fischer – Readers’ Favorite
star star star star star

A book that digs deep into the human psyche and comes out on the other side with exceptional insight…. that is a sci-fi, futuristic, alien-packed book that I can get behind. I think the most interesting thing about this tale of interstellar contact in the Australian outback is the amount of world-building that was required. By couching the plot about 150 years in the future, author Clayton Graham had to essentially create the future of our species. Oddly enough, the same fears and failings that we struggle with now are present in these characters. The timelessness of this book hinges on the philosophical aspects; this is more than a book about aliens trying to experiment on humans and seeing whether inter-species contact will be peaceful… it is a book about human nature, our behavior to one another, and our ambitions for the future. Traveling to other stars is now a reality, and in the next century, we could see many of the projected organizations and events that are detailed in this book from Graham. It was clever from start to finish, and no detail was left overlooked. A thoroughly impressive contribution to the genre, and a mind-bending experience for those already eager for the future.

– VERITAS VINCIT: December 19 2016
star star star star star

WOW, what an amazing book from author Clayton Graham. It was excellent and genuinely captured my imagination. The writing was superb and it hurtled along at a thrilling pace. This is a prime example of how to write an outstanding debut novel and I can’t wait to read more.

– LYNNE BARNES: January 24 2017
star star star star star

If you like futuristic sci-fi which deals with human/alien interaction, go out and buy this book. Definitely worth your time.

– Author GRETA CRIBBS: February 3 2017

Watch the Series Trailer